“I tried to tell you that I’m slightly haunted”

Three Things That Scare Me:
1. Fire, though I’m proud of myself for now being sort of relaxed around candles.
2. Organised religion
3. Peckham

Three People Who Make Me Laugh:
1. Dylan Moran
2. David Caruso, albeit unintentionally   
3. Kaite, innit?

Three Things I Love:
1. The smell of baking croissants
2. Kitty cat nose kisses
3. Hitting things

Three Things I Hate:
1. Being patronised
2. Getting the Tube from King’s Cross to Farringdon
3. The colour, the smell and the fruit – peach (failure colour)

Three Things I Don’t Understand:
1. Supporting the Old Firm
2. Terrorism
3. Why I have to work for a living

Three Things On My Desk:
1. Lots of keys
2. A franking machine
3. My almost finished politics essay, which is rubbish

Three Things I’m Doing Right Now:
1. Wishing I had gone to Starbucks
2. Trying to look busy
3. Staring at builders to freak them out

Three Things I Want To Do Before I Die:
1. Learn to play the cello
2. Buy a really nice place in London
3. Visit Buenos Aires and Rio de Janeiro

Three Things I Can Do:
1. Pick up languages easily
2. Make people laugh
3. Cook, increasingly well

Three Things I Can’t Do:
1. Sleep
2. Behave
3. Resist a pretty face

Three Things I Think You Should Listen To:
1. “I Always Told You The Truth” Lynn Miles
2. “Real Men” Tori Amos
3. The sound of your life ebbing away 😉

Three Things You Should Never Listen To:
1. Anyone who drowns their words out with guitars
2. Advice from people who haven’t been there and done it, and even then…
3. Those who would put you down

Three Things I’d Like To Learn (but won’t):
1. Russian
2. How to take criticism without letting it upset me
3. Patience – very much needed

Three Favourite Foods:
1. Lemon chicken (so common!)
2. French onion soup with gruyere
3. Steak!

Three Shows I Watched As A Kid:
1. Thundercats

2. Neighbours
3. The Queen’s Nose

6 responses to ““I tried to tell you that I’m slightly haunted”

  1. Man that Thundercats was ace, let me tell you!

  2. What was the ‘Queen’s Noise’?

  3. I thought I had made a typo when I read your comment there, but the Queen’s Nose was actually on when I was in high school. There were precocious girls and a magic fifty pence?

  4. You know I think I actually read the b0ok that that tv series was based on. Before the tv series though.

    Thundercats was awesome!

  5. Nope, never heard of it.

  6. I don’t think it was all that, in retrospect. You weren’t missing much!

Leave a Reply

