“you’re a big, fat, bigoted arsehole”

There’s a post in the works with my thoughts on the upcoming London mayoral election (at times a welcome respite from the Clinton/Obama marathon, with the added bonus of watching Ken squirm). This article (originally linked to by the wonderful Seaneen, whose frankly excellent blog you can find here) is too frightening to wait. Bagsnatching is worse than rape, eh? Silly little me for not realising. Never mind the legal definition, it’s only rape if he smacks you about a bit as well? I know the BNP is a jerkoff reactionary asylum for the politically incontinent, but Jesus H, can’t they just stick to racism? At least you know what to expect and how to dismiss them, but this has shocked me beyond all reason.

3 responses to ““you’re a big, fat, bigoted arsehole”

  1. Deid link, which I will blame on the sickening-ness. But poke me when you’ve fixed it so I can have a read.

    I actually spent about an hour this afternoon on Seaneen’s blog because I was stalking your sidebar. Dear God, but the woman can write in such a searing, honest, brutal way. I’m going to throw myself out a window now as I can’t compare.

  2. “Rape is simply sex. Women enjoy sex, so rape cannot be such a terrible physical ordeal. ”
    Hmm I wonder how he’d feel if somebody had written that with the word “women” replaced by “men”.

  3. I can’t speak for him, but I know I’d be just as outraged. Nobody should be forced to have sex against their will, and if they’re incapable of giving consent, then there can be no consent. Either way it’s an unforgivable violation, and when you add in the risk of STDs it’s even worse.

Leave a Reply

