Fernando Torres, el numero nueve de Liverpool

I’m still not over it, I freakin’ love and adore this advert. Sure, it’s the corporate bastardisation of a new terrace song, but it’s ‘Nando and Spanish and Scouse and it makes me so happy I squeal. Now I just need to learn the Spanish lyrics and I’m sorted for the home games next season 😉

The Euros are making me feel giddy and swept along in a neutral fashion, it’s sort of relaxing to just watch games without the distraction of boardroom squabbles, bantering with the opposing fans or worried if you’ll get your head kicked in on the way home (though that was possible with Greece going out, and if Turkey lose the quarter final, those are my main neighbours in this patch of North London).

Is it really still so long until the season starts? Come July I’m going to be in proper withdrawal.

Leave a Reply

